Miley Cyrus’ Crisis at age 21

Hey guys! I hope you all are back to read my second blog after my first (probably not the best) one. So for this assignment for class, we have to choose an organization or a person that faced a crisis of some sort and to state how they responded. Oddly enough, the first person to pop in my head was Miley Cyrus! (whom might I add, was/IS my child hood idle, no shame by that).

"PUNK: Chaos To Couture" Costume Institute Gala  Image Credit: The Huffington Post

In 2013, she released a few songs such as “We Can’t Stop” and “Wrecking Ball” that definitely got people talking. Check out the videos above if you haven’t already seen them. But why did she cut her hair and make these weird, crazy videos? BECAUSE THE PEOPLE LOVED IT. She used social media to gain followers because everyone wanted to see what she was doing. Whether it was bad reviews, or good ones, people were talking about her and that was what Cyrus was going for. She is literally a genius (okay, maybe not) but she was getting screen time and using it to her advantage. Her videos were off the charts in 2013 because of her crisis.

Following Cyrus’ crisis, at the VMA Awards in 2013, she co performed with Robin Thicke and got people talking off the charts. The infamous “Twerk around the world”. Like some of the names people come up with literally have me dead. Cyrus once again did some out of whack things on stage such as twerking with her foam finger but what happened following this? CYRUS GAINED MORE FAME THAN SHE ALREADY HAD AT THE AGE OF 21 YEARS OLD. Whether it was hate or love, she had people kissing her feet.

So all in all, Cyrus responded with loving the fame she had gained, of course. All the hate and love she got on social media, she embraced. Did she handle this and respond to this effectively? Okay, let’s be real for a moment. If you were famous and cut your hair and released these sick videos that everyone loved and shared and bought on iTunes you wouldn’t be pleased? OF COURSE, YOU WOULD. DON’T EVEN LIE! She had fans wrapped around her finger and I do not blame her. And following this crisis in 2013, Miley Cyrus will still make more money than I do my entire life in one day 🙂

Thanks for sticking around to listen to be blab about how awesome Miley Cyrus is and how she handled her crisis in 2013 in a positive manner. I hope everyone stops in next week to read what’s next! Have a good week!

 

6 thoughts on “Miley Cyrus’ Crisis at age 21

  1. This is a GREAT blog! I also was obsessed with Miley Cyrus, growing up! I think that what you said is correct though with her crisis, it was very smart of her to gain her fame by changing who she was! I really would like to see her thoughts exactly on all of this, I know there are blogs that people have said but her perspective would be interesting!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I completely agree that Miley knows how to get people talking. She used her songs that had controversy to make her video views rise. I agree, she did love the fame she was gaining because of this crisis. I also agree that she will make more money than I ever will. Unless, I randomly become super famous out of no where! This was a great crisis communication example!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Of course, I completely agree with you about Miley Cyrus’ s crisis problem that she is dealing with to this day. Everyone knows about Miley Cyrus’s problem that she is dealing because no one is willing to help her get better.

    Like

  4. I never would have thought of Miley for this blog assignment. I had originally thought of just writing about a company and how they went through a crisis, but thankfully your blog made me realize a celebrity would be easier to do. And more fun. I enjoy your blogging style too. I can see your passionate about what you’re blogging about. Kudos to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love that you chose Miley Cyrus as the person to write about for your blog post. A lot of people forgot about Miley and how crazy she was in 2013, but what she did was genius. People were talking about her for literally ever, on and off the internet. Everything she was doing was to gain fame and as you see now, she is still a little crazy but back to her normal self, somewhat. She’s different in everything she does and that got her more fame than she already had. Like you said, whether it was good or bad talk, it was still talk and money in her pockets.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

